Poll Analysis – Malkajgiri



M. Rajashekhar Reddy(TRS)
A. Revanth Reddy(Congress)
N. Ramchander Rao(BJP)

Total Electorate: 3149710Polling stations:2314

A battle royals seems imminent in the Malkajgiri constituency of the state capital as the three prime contenders are taking it as a challenge to prove their mettle in this seat. Last time it was won by the TDP with Chamakura Malla Reddy as its nominee. He has subsequently joined TRS and won as the Medchal MLA. He was inducted in the state cabinet later and his son in law is fielded as the nominee of TRS from this prestigious seat. Fire brand leader A.Revanth Reddy is pitted against TRS and BJP rivals and he as on date is giving the stiffest of the competition to the TRS nominee. The seat comprises Medchal, Malkajgiri, Quthbullapur, Kukatpally, Uppal, LB Nagar and Secunderabad Cantonment seats as the constituent parts and in LB Nagar the Congress nominee Sudheer reddy won the seat in assembly polls. This time he joined TRS and campaigning for Rajasekhar Reddy. The BJP nominee N. Ramchander Rao is also a known figure and he enjoys considerable support base in this seat. Janasena fielded a candidate and expected to divide the votes of the settlers as the Jai Samaikhyandhra and YSRCP nominees did in last elections. Revanth Reddy is facing a challenge from all the parties but hoping to wrest this seat based on his personal image. The campaign trial in this segment is in full swing and a sea saw battle is on the cards here.

Constituency Map Source :