Mid day trend in Telangana : BJP in lead in four constituencies

In a turn of events by mid day of counting the BJP seems to take its place in the Telangana. In Nizamabad, the constituency which created quite a stir during elections, sitting MP Kavitha seems to loose her hold with BJP candidate Arvind s/o D.srinivas, who is a TRS leader himself, in lead for now.

In Nalgonda with the fourth round of counting coming to a close here again BJP is in lead Bandi Sanjay with almost 20000 votes ahead of sitting MP vinod. Same seems to be the scenario in the Adilabad and Secundrbad and Karimnagar constituencies. Talasani Kiran is lagging behind with Kishan Reddy from BJP in lead with 10000 votes in Secundrabad. Soyam Babu Rao from Adilabad is contesting for BJP after shifting from Congress just before elections is also in lead for now while TRS sitting MP Nagesh is lagging behind.

Both the PCC chief Utham and working president Revanth votes are not too satisfactory for now. Where as in Chevella and Malkajgiri Congress and TRS are going neck to neck.

By mid day BJP is in lead in four seats in Telangana namely Adilabad, Secundrabad, Karimnagar, Nizamabad while TRS was boosting of winning all the 16 Lok Sabha seats. Another interesting thing to be noted here is that except Kishan Reddy all the candidates from BJP are contesting the elections for the first time in the Telangana and it seems the BJP mania across the country have helped them for now to be in lead.