Y.S. Jagan unanimously elected leader of YSRC Legislative Party leader

YSRCP president, Y.S. Jagan Mohan Reddy was unanimously elected leader of the YSRC Legislature Party leader. The adoption of resolution by 151 MLAs paves the way for Mr. Jagan to become second Chief Minister of the state.YS Jagan Mohan Reddy is set to take oath as new Chief Minister of Andhra Pradesh next week.

In Hyderabad, Mr. Jagan is also meeting Telangana Chief Minister, K. Chandrasekhara Rao and invite him to the swearing-in ceremony. After that he is leaving to Delhi to meet Mr. Modi and also invite him to the state for the swearing in ceremony.

The YSRCP has bagged 151 seats in 175-member Andhra Pradesh Assembly and also won 22 out of 25 Lok Sabha seats.